Travel in time? Not for me!

I wrote this post earlier in the week, cause why not! Sometimes I just feel like writing something for the blog, and the other day, something from The Daily Post inspired me to write something for you all. I logged onto my WordPress account to check the blogs stats and all that, when I stumbled upon their daily prompt and here was the message I found:

Congrats! You’re the owner of a new time machine. The catch? It comes in two models, each traveling one way only: the past OR the future. Which do you choose, and why?

I thought about this for a while, to go to either the past or the future. That’s rather quite a big decision don’t you think? If I went to the past, depending on how far back in time, I might have never been born, I might have never ridden a horse, I might have only missed out on all the fun riding time I had during the past weekend. Going back into the past wouldn’t have achieved anything. Sure, I might have been able to change something which happened in the past but then I might have missed out on something which happened in real life.

If I suddenly stepped into a time machine which took me into the future, it may not have been MY future. I may have traveled all the way to my death bed and never achieved the things I want to do. Would that be what you want? Is that what I want? NO! I want to live my life, the way I want to. I won’t waste my time thinking if only I could have changed something in my past, or if only I could jump ten years into the future. Instead, I shall live my wonderful, horsey in present time, overcome the challenges and work patiently towards my dreams.

Would you really want to travel into the past or the future? Why don’t you just be happy with your life, hug a horse, support your horse habit and live your life the way you want to.

The Horse Habit

 

Leave a Reply

